2929 16th Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829
Office: 906-789-3123
Toll Free: 800-682-9222
Email: admissions@ncheschool.com

Testimonials

North Country Heavy Equipment School
5.0
Based on 27 reviews
powered by Facebook
Brandon Shafer
Brandon Shafer
2021-12-16T02:11:56+0000
awesome school the best instructors you could ask for you can tell they really want you to succeed
Chance Grimm
Chance Grimm
2021-12-10T12:52:52+0000
Awesome time learn a lot new things even tho I’ve been around heavy equipment I recommend this school to anyone who looking to get into this trade the instructors Kevin and Emil helped with everything without hesitation. 10/10
Jared Besteman
Jared Besteman
2021-12-10T12:52:40+0000
Instructors always knew how to make things easier and keep you safe while operating. Had a lot of fun learning how to operate these machines. Was better than I expected. 10/10 recommended
Eric John
Eric John
2021-10-19T19:11:50+0000
Kyle and josh and shawna where great made everything easy Emil and Kevin where very excellent instructors very Knowledgeable and excellent at what they do . All in all I highly recommend North country heavy equipment school to anybody looking to get into running heavy equipment
Tyler Brown
Tyler Brown
2021-08-23T18:45:40+0000
Very nice instructors great place to learn how to operate heavy machinery definitely best bang for your buck
Danny Judd
Danny Judd
2021-08-21T07:19:36+0000
Awesome place to learn heavy equipment, recently just finished this course with my son , opened up a lot of doors for us both , Emil our instructor is very knowledgeable on all the equipment and spends time one on one with you to make sure you understand each piece of equipment,the office staff makes it a breeze to get signed up to also. I definitely recommend this place for sure !! Thanks Josh ,Kyle and Shawna for everything!!
Nathan Westbrook
Nathan Westbrook
2021-08-20T16:29:03+0000
Great experience with a great instructor! Lots of one on one training, learned way more than i could've imagined. Would highly recommend North Country to anyone considering heavy equipment or looking to try something new! 10 stars for Emil!
Natalie Bennett Clouse
Natalie Bennett Clouse
2021-07-09T23:19:19+0000
what a great place to train,!!! loved being here and appreciate the employment opportunities!!! thank you NCHES!!!
Robert Seymour
Robert Seymour
2021-06-25T15:00:22+0000
we have great instructor and operator
Lyric Cavanaugh
Lyric Cavanaugh
2021-06-25T14:59:11+0000
Great staff! Excellent at explaining everything deep in detail. Learned a lot more then I thought I would. Highly recommend it!
Taylor King
Taylor King
2021-06-25T14:59:10+0000
Great place to learn, great people!
Bradley McEwen
Bradley McEwen
2021-06-25T14:49:33+0000
It was a really good school
Paula DeCaire
Paula DeCaire
2021-06-02T00:06:29+0000
very knowledgeable. excellent staff. they will help you thru any and all hurdles. they keep it fun even with all the learning. highly recommend. your only regret would be not choosing north country!
Stacey Marie Allen
Stacey Marie Allen
2021-06-01T01:33:21+0000
The instructors have many years experience, are patient with the students and understanding with the newest to the industry.
Mike Carroll
Mike Carroll
2021-05-07T02:13:56+0000
The instructors are great and always take extra time to help you. Great no stress atmosphere.
Chadwick Stelmacher
Chadwick Stelmacher
2021-05-06T07:57:04+0000
A great learning experience !top notch School with knowledgeable staff and great equipment !
Tim Strangfeld
Tim Strangfeld
2021-05-02T12:23:17+0000
it was a very enjoyable, and very educational experience, I learned a lot, also took the Class A CDL with them and it's a very unique opportunity to take both classes. live in their off site lodging, and make lots of new people. the Instructors for both classes are fenominal and I'm glad that I took both thanks again Midwest !
Samantha Moeggenberg
Samantha Moeggenberg
2021-04-30T22:47:47+0000
Awesome experience coming through this school! The instructors were top-notch and I can honestly say it is the one school that I will miss attending!!
Mike Dombrowski
Mike Dombrowski
2020-03-10T20:38:54+0000
We have had several operators come from this school and couldn’t be happier! A wide variety of equipment, top notch instructors that teach the RIGHT way. Thanks guys keep up the great work!!
Kristi LaMarche
Kristi LaMarche
2020-02-27T22:36:46+0000
I would HIGHLY recommend North Country Heavy Equipment School to anyone! They were super helpful and friendly. Overall awesome experience!
Jason Johnson
Jason Johnson
2018-03-01T23:33:59+0000
Lyle Hargus
Lyle Hargus
2017-09-08T00:13:06+0000
Went here almost 10 years ago absolutely loved it. The staff was so helpful in understanding the equipment. Very positive atmosphere often think back to my schooling days and remembering tips and tricks while operating unfamiliar equipment
Aaron Hanneman
Aaron Hanneman
2017-05-05T14:56:31+0000
When i went to the school i loved it i was just plain fun and you learned a lot too all the instructors were nice and helpful. Would send anyone here if they asked me where to go
Bill White
Bill White
2015-08-02T15:57:13+0000
Colton Carlow
Colton Carlow
2015-07-20T17:22:50+0000
Aaron Hanneman
Aaron Hanneman
2015-07-11T19:05:34+0000
Awesome school would recommend it to anyone wanting to get into heavy equipment. Lots of hands on and not much class room. Just an all around awesome school
Melissa Cousineau VanBrocklin
Melissa Cousineau VanBrocklin
2015-07-10T12:52:31+0000
Next Reviews
Clinton Bateman
Clinton Bateman
21:06 29 Apr 22
Great class for the money, I had a good time and learned a lot from all of the instructors. I would recommend this class to anyone looking to get into this field.
benjamin jacobs
benjamin jacobs
12:54 29 Apr 22
I had a great experience going through this course. I strongly recommend this to everyone
jotriby
jotriby
01:34 29 Apr 22
Thanks to all at north country heavy equipment, information on all aspects of using equipment safely , and correctly , Mr. Lafave n Mike for there time , also all the kido's for the fun, I hope they all have great success what ever they doin life!! Grandpa jo.
Melton Nelson (HERB)
Melton Nelson (HERB)
18:18 21 Apr 22
Emil's an awesome instructor alond with Mike make an excellent pair, thanks for sharing your experience with all of us.
Wyatt Linder
Wyatt Linder
15:13 20 Apr 22
Wanted to find a place to get some experience and certifications on heavy equipment and this came up as the best school for the value. I would agree with that it’s not very expensive compared to the other schools and we’ll worth the value. You get plenty of experience on each machine doing jobs you would do in the real world. The people here are extremely nice as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Logan Jankens
Logan Jankens
15:07 20 Apr 22
I love the school and I love the people I have ment I really enjoyed my experience here
mick hay
mick hay
15:15 19 Apr 22
I suggest if you are interested in heavy equipment you come to this school the instructors are very nice and helpful and if you are ever have a problem they will help you with any thing you need
Kris Ziemke
Kris Ziemke
14:39 19 Apr 22
I was nervous at first come here to the school but once I got here I'm glad I did great people to learn from and has been a wonderful experience!!! Suggest anyone to come here!!
James Dani
James Dani
18:31 22 Dec 21
I recently graduated from their program. Overall it was a great experience! Very knowledgeable and professional Instructors and the office staff was very friendly and helpful!
Brandon Shafer
Brandon Shafer
20:27 15 Dec 21
I just left here awesome school kevin and emil are best teachers they are point with letting you know all trick of the trade plan on going back to get my cdl
Chris Flowers
Chris Flowers
23:12 09 Dec 21
It has ben a fun class, the instructors are good people just triing to help you reach your goals. Everyone here is very friendly and by the end you will call them friends. Great experience i would highly recommend.
Tyler Labine
Tyler Labine
23:43 30 Nov 21
I well say this if u want to get ur cdl a are b this is the place to go it's fun and u learn alot.
Jake Swart
Jake Swart
19:41 21 Nov 21
I started looking for Euipment Schools for my education and found North Country. After being enrolled for a month they well went above and beyond my expectations coming into it. All the staff, students, and instructor were great and friendly. I definitely would recommend this and the Midwest Trucking School to anyone who is interested in these type of trades.
Brian Baz
Brian Baz
17:09 12 Nov 21
I knew nothing about running heavy equipment before I attended the school now i have a good knowledge of the equipment and safety on all the machines here i also had fun
Hank Archey
Hank Archey
16:59 22 Oct 21
Awesome School, very fun experience, learned knowledgeable skills for using heavy equitment. the instructors are extremely helpful, and are great teachers. Shauna and Kyle in the office are extremely helpful throughout the entire process.
Paige Schoonover
Paige Schoonover
14:26 12 Oct 21
This schools is more then worth it the instructors are professional and help you understand anything your struggling with and thanks to the class I now have the knowledge to go farther in this profession and in life I will definitely refer everyone i know who wants to do this work you won’t find a better school and the Secretary is amazing and a go getter I have never seen anyone work harder she’s the best
Nate Guilette
Nate Guilette
16:00 08 Oct 21
Had a great time working with great people that are helpful and want to teach, from this program I have learned how to operate several pieces of equipment and now have a better understanding for when I go back out to the workforce. The secretary is also AMAZING!
Travis Burch
Travis Burch
13:23 01 Oct 21
I am currently a student at North County Heavy Equipment School, and I can honesty say that this school has been one of the best decisions I have made. With amazing staff and instructors this school had already taught me so much and is always there for any questions I may have. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone who is looking to get into any kind of heavy equipment work or simply just wants to learn more and get hand on the equipment !
Austin a
Austin a
20:47 23 Sep 21
As a student this class gave me the opportunity to expand my knowledge on heavy equipment. I enjoyed all the hands on work with the equipment. I came in with some knowledge already but I didn’t expect this class to teach me as much as it did. Anyone thinking about taking a heavy equipment course this is the best one to do!
Dan Judd
Dan Judd
21:47 30 Aug 21
This place was awesome everyone here was very friendly and very knowledgeable, me and my son took both heavy equipment and truck driving course ,met a lot of great people and learned a couple of new trades ! Thanks Josh ,Kyle ,Shawna , Emil and Bob you guys are awesome!!! Definitely recommend this place for sure!!!
Caption
Caption
16:38 20 Aug 21
Great experience with a great instructor! Lots of one on one training, learned way more than i could've imagined. Would highly recommend North Country to anyone considering heavy equipment or looking to try something new! 10 stars for Emil!
Michael L
Michael L
22:54 11 Jun 21
Great program awesome instructors. On and off site training that will create lasting memories and friendships. I would do it again!
Travis Mews
Travis Mews
00:15 03 Jun 21
North Country Heavy Equipment School literally changed my life! I lost my job at a paper mill due to it shutting down indefinitely. I’ve always wanted to learn how to operate heavy equipment since I was young. So, I turned a bad situation into a positive opportunity to better my self. The staff (Emil) was very knowledgeable, friendly, and a joy to be around. His many years of experience of operation and owning his own business make him a great fit and an asset to the School. The life changing... part came not only with this training but the CDL I obtained from the Midwest Trucking School. I was able to immediately find employment and do some traveling abroad for work that I would have never been able to do if it wasn’t for the school, and the truly wonderful staff! I highly recommend this school for people with little to no experience all the way to veterans because of the positive work experience, and the great people that make it happen.read more
Ryan LaMarche
Ryan LaMarche
20:58 02 Jun 21
This school is awesome!! I am 17 years old and was skeptical about doing it because i’m young but the instructors there were super helpful and treated me as any of the older people, the equipment was good name brand stuff and the instructors knew what they were doing and were super nice! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get certified in heavy equipment they do an awesome job!!
Justin Norman
Justin Norman
19:26 02 Jun 21
Highly recommend. They offer training on many different machines. You will spend time doing actual work, leading to real world experience before your training is completed. The instructors are very knowledgeable in what they are teaching and always willing to help. You can tell they want to see you succeed. Whether you want to start your own business or work for others, North Country Heavy Equipment School will make sure you are prepared.
Kristi Kaye
Kristi Kaye
17:34 02 Jun 21
North Country Heavy Equipment School is the BEST! They are incredibly professional and know what they are talking about! The class sizes are small so you get so much one to one instruction. Can’t say enough about their great program! Top notch organization from the first call. HIGHLY recommend!
Kent King
Kent King
17:21 02 Jun 21
If you're looking for a career as an operator or in the construction trades, North Country Heavy Equipment School is the place to go. Not only do they offer an opportunity to gain experience on a vast number of different equipment. They provide education and experience with actual jobs during training, whether it's learning the process of putting in a culvert, drain tile, building a road up, or loading and operating a dump truck, North Country Heavy Equipment will get you prepared for the... various jobs you will encounter in the construction field. Taught by instructors that have had their own businesses in the construction and excavating fields, they provide expert insight on how the industry works. So if you're looking to start your own business or get to work in the construction industry. North Country Heavy Equipment School is the place to go.read more
Next Reviews
js_loader

Contact Us

Do you have questions? We have answers!

906-789-3123

admissions@ncheschool.com

Contact Us