2929 16th Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829
Office: 906-789-3123
Toll Free: 800-682-9222
Email: admissions@ncheschool.com

Testimonials

North Country Heavy Equipment School
5.0
Based on 21 reviews
powered by Facebook
Tyler Brown
Tyler Brown
2021-08-23T18:45:40+0000
Very nice instructors great place to learn how to operate heavy machinery definitely best bang for your buck
Danny Judd
Danny Judd
2021-08-21T07:19:36+0000
Awesome place to learn heavy equipment, recently just finished this course with my son , opened up a lot of doors for us both , Emil our instructor is very knowledgeable on all the equipment and spends time one on one with you to make sure you understand each piece of equipment,the office staff makes it a breeze to get signed up to also. I definitely recommend this place for sure !! Thanks Josh ,Kyle and Shawna for everything!!
Nathan Westbrook
Nathan Westbrook
2021-08-20T16:29:03+0000
Great experience with a great instructor! Lots of one on one training, learned way more than i could've imagined. Would highly recommend North Country to anyone considering heavy equipment or looking to try something new! 10 stars for Emil!
Natalie Bennett Clouse
Natalie Bennett Clouse
2021-07-09T23:19:19+0000
what a great place to train,!!! loved being here and appreciate the employment opportunities!!! thank you NCHES!!!
Robert Seymour
Robert Seymour
2021-06-25T15:00:22+0000
we have great instructor and operator
Lyric Cavanaugh
Lyric Cavanaugh
2021-06-25T14:59:11+0000
Great staff! Excellent at explaining everything deep in detail. Learned a lot more then I thought I would. Highly recommend it!
Taylor King
Taylor King
2021-06-25T14:59:10+0000
Great place to learn, great people!
Bradley McEwen
Bradley McEwen
2021-06-25T14:49:33+0000
It was a really good school
Paula DeCaire
Paula DeCaire
2021-06-02T00:06:29+0000
very knowledgeable. excellent staff. they will help you thru any and all hurdles. they keep it fun even with all the learning. highly recommend. your only regret would be not choosing north country!
Stacey Marie Allen
Stacey Marie Allen
2021-06-01T01:33:21+0000
The instructors have many years experience, are patient with the students and understanding with the newest to the industry.
Mike Carroll
Mike Carroll
2021-05-07T02:13:56+0000
The instructors are great and always take extra time to help you. Great no stress atmosphere.
Chadwick Stelmacher
Chadwick Stelmacher
2021-05-06T07:57:04+0000
A great learning experience !top notch School with knowledgeable staff and great equipment !
Tim Strangfeld
Tim Strangfeld
2021-05-02T12:23:17+0000
it was a very enjoyable, and very educational experience, I learned a lot, also took the Class A CDL with them and it's a very unique opportunity to take both classes. live in their off site lodging, and make lots of new people. the Instructors for both classes are fenominal and I'm glad that I took both thanks again Midwest !
Samantha Moeggenberg
Samantha Moeggenberg
2021-04-30T22:47:47+0000
Awesome experience coming through this school! The instructors were top-notch and I can honestly say it is the one school that I will miss attending!!
Mike Dombrowski
Mike Dombrowski
2020-03-10T20:38:54+0000
We have had several operators come from this school and couldn’t be happier! A wide variety of equipment, top notch instructors that teach the RIGHT way. Thanks guys keep up the great work!!
Kristi LaMarche
Kristi LaMarche
2020-02-27T22:36:46+0000
I would HIGHLY recommend North Country Heavy Equipment School to anyone! They were super helpful and friendly. Overall awesome experience!
Jason Johnson
Jason Johnson
2018-03-01T23:33:59+0000
Lyle Hargus
Lyle Hargus
2017-09-08T00:13:06+0000
Went here almost 10 years ago absolutely loved it. The staff was so helpful in understanding the equipment. Very positive atmosphere often think back to my schooling days and remembering tips and tricks while operating unfamiliar equipment
Aaron Hanneman
Aaron Hanneman
2017-05-05T14:56:31+0000
When i went to the school i loved it i was just plain fun and you learned a lot too all the instructors were nice and helpful. Would send anyone here if they asked me where to go
Bill White
Bill White
2015-08-02T15:57:13+0000
Colton Carlow
Colton Carlow
2015-07-20T17:22:50+0000
Aaron Hanneman
Aaron Hanneman
2015-07-11T19:05:34+0000
Awesome school would recommend it to anyone wanting to get into heavy equipment. Lots of hands on and not much class room. Just an all around awesome school
Melissa Cousineau VanBrocklin
Melissa Cousineau VanBrocklin
2015-07-10T12:52:31+0000
Next Reviews
North Country Heavy Equipment School
5.0
Based on 25 reviews
powered by Google
Austin a
Austin a
20:47 23 Sep 21
As a student this class gave me the opportunity to expand my knowledge on heavy equipment. I enjoyed all the hands on work with the equipment. I came in with some knowledge already but I didn’t expect this class to teach me as much as it did. Anyone thinking about taking a heavy equipment course this is the best one to do!
Dan Judd
Dan Judd
21:47 30 Aug 21
This place was awesome everyone here was very friendly and very knowledgeable, me and my son took both heavy equipment and truck driving course ,met a lot of great people and learned a couple of new trades ! Thanks Josh ,Kyle ,Shawna , Emil and Bob you guys are awesome!!! Definitely recommend this place for sure!!!
Caption
Caption
16:38 20 Aug 21
Great experience with a great instructor! Lots of one on one training, learned way more than i could've imagined. Would highly recommend North Country to anyone considering heavy equipment or looking to try something new! 10 stars for Emil!
Michael L
Michael L
22:54 11 Jun 21
Great program awesome instructors. On and off site training that will create lasting memories and friendships. I would do it again!
Travis Mews
Travis Mews
00:15 03 Jun 21
North Country Heavy Equipment School literally changed my life! I lost my job at a paper mill due to it shutting down indefinitely. I’ve always wanted to learn how to operate heavy equipment since I was young. So, I turned a bad situation into a positive opportunity to better my self. The staff (Emil) was very knowledgeable, friendly, and a joy to be around. His many years of experience of operation and owning his own business make him a great fit and an asset to the School. The life changing... part came not only with this training but the CDL I obtained from the Midwest Trucking School. I was able to immediately find employment and do some traveling abroad for work that I would have never been able to do if it wasn’t for the school, and the truly wonderful staff! I highly recommend this school for people with little to no experience all the way to veterans because of the positive work experience, and the great people that make it happen.read more
Ryan LaMarche
Ryan LaMarche
20:58 02 Jun 21
This school is awesome!! I am 17 years old and was skeptical about doing it because i’m young but the instructors there were super helpful and treated me as any of the older people, the equipment was good name brand stuff and the instructors knew what they were doing and were super nice! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get certified in heavy equipment they do an awesome job!!
Justin Norman
Justin Norman
19:26 02 Jun 21
Highly recommend. They offer training on many different machines. You will spend time doing actual work, leading to real world experience before your training is completed. The instructors are very knowledgeable in what they are teaching and always willing to help. You can tell they want to see you succeed. Whether you want to start your own business or work for others, North Country Heavy Equipment School will make sure you are prepared.
Kristi Kaye
Kristi Kaye
17:34 02 Jun 21
North Country Heavy Equipment School is the BEST! They are incredibly professional and know what they are talking about! The class sizes are small so you get so much one to one instruction. Can’t say enough about their great program! Top notch organization from the first call. HIGHLY recommend!
Kent King
Kent King
17:21 02 Jun 21
If you're looking for a career as an operator or in the construction trades, North Country Heavy Equipment School is the place to go. Not only do they offer an opportunity to gain experience on a vast number of different equipment. They provide education and experience with actual jobs during training, whether it's learning the process of putting in a culvert, drain tile, building a road up, or loading and operating a dump truck, North Country Heavy Equipment will get you prepared for the... various jobs you will encounter in the construction field. Taught by instructors that have had their own businesses in the construction and excavating fields, they provide expert insight on how the industry works. So if you're looking to start your own business or get to work in the construction industry. North Country Heavy Equipment School is the place to go.read more
Next Reviews

Contact Us

Do you have questions? We have answers!

906-789-3123

admissions@ncheschool.com

Contact Us